Skip to content

Baby Saphira

November 26, 2011

click image for full size

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Final

Earlier stages on top, later ones on bottom to track my progress.

What I would imagine baby Saphira from the Inheritance cycle by Christopher Paolini would look like. Just a way of saying thanks to Paolini for writing a great series!

This is also my first digital painting, thanks to Juan Solorzano for the great digital art tutorials. I used his videos as a reference, except I went with blue skin (Saphira) rather than Juan’s purple. I also tried to make the face more intimidating by stretching it. Please comment on what improvements I can make!

Reference video (part 1 of 3): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMfSAh7Piic&feature=channel_video_title

Check out his channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/JSolorzanoArts1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

